Winners of 2019 Haberdashers’ Company Prizes for Outstanding Medical Students Announced

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2019 Haberdashers’ Company prizes for outstanding medical students.

Left to right: Dr Martin Carrier, Helen Strauss, First Warden Caroline Davis, Dr Miguel Sequeira Campos and Dr Sam Thenabadu.


The awards are made every year to exceptional students from both Guy’s, King’s and St. Thomas’s School of Medicine and Dentistry and St Bartholomew’s and the Royal London School of Medicine and Dentistry.

Dr Miguel Sequeira Campos (Guy’s) was awarded the Haberdashers’ Company Prize for achievement in the final year medical course. Miss Helen Strauss from (St Barts) was awarded the Haberdashers’ Company Prize for Excellence, which is given to an outstanding 4th year medical student.

The awardees were accompanied by representatives Dr Sam Thenabadu, Deputy Dean for Stage 3 Medicine from Guy’s and Dr Martin Carrier, Head of Admissions and Deputy Head of Student and Academic and Pastoral Support from St Barts. The winners were presented with certificates and awards by Mrs Caroline Davis, the First Warden of the Haberdashers’ Company, before joining the Charities Committee for lunch at Haberdashers’ Hall.