Haberdasher Arkwright Engineering Scholarship Awardees Announced

The Haberdashers’ Company is delighted to announce the winners of the Haberdasher Arkwright Engineering Scholarships for 2019.

Left to right:Daniel Rivlin (Haberdasher’s Aske’s Boys School), Andrew Tarpey, Liveryman and Engineering Mentor, Daniel Hickey (Haberdashers’ Adams) and Amy Shaw (Haberdashers’ Aske’s School for Girls). Please note that scholarships were also awarded to Ryan Sandhu (Haberdashers’ Adams) and Christopher Castello-Cortes (Haberdasher’s Aske’s Boys School) but they were unable to attend the award event.


Founded in 1991, the Arkwright Engineering Scholarships programme aims to identify, inspire and nurture future leaders in engineering. The Scholarships are awarded to high-calibre Year 11 students through a rigorous selection process and support students through the two years of their A levels.

The Scholarship benefits include enrichment activities designed to enhance a Scholar's experience of engineering in a real-world context, such as mentoring, industry visits, university taster courses and free trade magazines. In addition, both the Scholar and their school receive an annual financial award for engineering or science related expenditure.